It’s vacation reading Monday!

20120709-082743.jpg

It’s Monday and I’m enjoying some beach reading at a beach on the Baltic Sea. Mix in some site seeing and this should be a great day!

I finished Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer by John Grisham. It was a fun, fast read- especially if you like mystery Grisham style. The only problem I see is that it ended in a cliff hanger that takes you right to the next book. If you are looking for a tidy ending you won’t find it… If you want to get kids reading a book and then immediately picking up the next I think it’s great.

Happy vacation reading to all- enjoy your week! Here is what I’m reading now…

20120709-083059.jpg

20120709-083110.jpg

20120709-083918.jpg

7 responses

  1. That’s a different cover of The Looking Glass Wars than I have in my library. Off to see if there is a new book in the series. Also need to read the graphic novel, I think.

  2. That Stephan King book has wonderful writing advice…I’ll have to check n to see what you think of Looking Glass Wars – Beddor came to speak at our school and the kids were highly entertained, but everyone in my class tends to abandon this book…curious!

    • The Looking Glass Wars is good so far, but it takes chapters to really get the lay of the land so to speak. I keep wanting to go back- thinking I missed something… I’ll let you know how it turns out…

  3. I enjoyed Theodore Boone, I liked how he was able to figure things out. Smart kid. đŸ™‚

    Bestill my heart though – Looking Glass Wars and On Writing. I loved On Writing! Did you read my post about it from yesterday? It’s on my blog for my Sunday Teachers Write check in. And Looking Glass Wars is one of my favorite series. I love it. It does take some getting used to but I suggest just to keep going and it’ll get better as you get used to it! Yay!

Leave a comment